We are happy to provide you with comprehensive information that offers insight into Leica Camera AG. Here you can find out about the Management and Supervisory Board.

Board of Directors

Matthias Harsch (CEO)

As Chief Executive Officer at Leica Camera AG since 1 September 2017, Matthias Harsch holds responsibility for the Sales & Retail, Marketing & Communications, Digital, Product Division Photo and Business Development.

Markus Limberger (COO)

Markus Limberger has been a member of the Management Board since 1 September 2011 and is responsible for the areas of Development & Engineering/Projects, Procurement, Quality Management, Operations, Customer Care, Supply Chain Management and the Business Unit Sport Optics.

Ronald Marcel Peters (CFO)

Ronald Marcel Peters, responsible as Management Board member since 1 April 2012 for the areas of Controlling, Finance, Legal & Compliance, HR, IT and Facility Management, has many years of experience in controlling and management in the areas of Finance and IT as well as the optical industry.

Supervisory Board

Supervisory Board

The supervisory board consists of Dr. Andreas Kaufmann (chairman), Patrick Thomas, Dr. Frank Holzer, and Dr. Axel Herberg as well as the employee representatives Gundula Schütze and Edgar Zimmermann.